2008 Clearwater Threshers Roster Announced

It is finally official…the team’s 2008 roster was announced early this afternoon.   The 2008 squad will have nine players returning who were with the team during their 2007 FSL Championship run, and seven other players on the team have at least some prior playing time in with the Threshers.


C:  “Tuffy” Gosewisch, Alan Robbins, Orlando Guevara (DL),

INF: PJ Antoniato, Welinson Baez, Adrian Cardenas, Fidel Hernandez, Carlos Leon, John Urick, Clay Harris (DL)

OF: Quintin Berry, Jake Blalock, Jay Miller, Gus Milner, Matt Spencer

P: Antonio Bastardo, Dan Brauer, Darren Byrd, Andrew Cruse, Edgar Garcia, Matt German, Brett Harker, Nate Johnson, Carlos Monasterios, Joe Savery, Brian Schlitter, Alex Concepcion (DL), Kyle Drabek (DL),

It will be a pleasant surprise to see so many familiar faces on the team this year, since most years the squad is about 90% new. 

The season officially begins on Thursday night as the team hosts cross-county rivals the Dunedin Bluejays.  This Tuesday evening there will be a scrimmage between the Threshers and the extended spring training squad at Brighthouse field beginning at 6:00, and then on Wednesday evening the team will host a happy hour at the stadium beginning at 5:00 where you will get a chance to meet the players and the 2008 season ticket holders.  Both events are open to the public, so whether you are a season ticket holder or not it should be fun.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s