Threshers Strand 11 in 2-1 Loss


June 23, 2008 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 R H E
Devil Rays 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 2 10 2
Threshers 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 1 9 0

Well…the Threshers tried to rally late, but they fell short.

I normally really do try to accentuate the positive. I am first and foremost a fan of this team. I don’t spend 100+ nights of my year at the ballpark so I can talk smack about the team. I want our team to win, and I want to support them all in their future endeavors, but…

You can’t leave eleven runners on base in a game, and you especially can’t load the bases with one out in the ninth and get two strike outs to end the game. You can’t do it. Yet somehow it happened.

The SCHMIDT LIST awards went to Allan Robbins for his 3-4 night with a triple, and to Bear Hill for his bullpen work. Quintin Berry gets a piece of the action as well for picking up the team’s only run on a walk and a stolen base in the seventh.

Leave a Reply

