Florida State League Realigns for 2009

The Florida State League has realigned the divisions for 2009 with the move of the Rays team from Vero Beach to their new stadium in Port Charlotte.  Instead of the traditional East & West divisions the league is now broken up into two North & South divisions.  The Northern Division will consist of the Brevard County Manatees (Nationals), Clearwater Threshers (Phillies), Daytona Cubs, Dunedin Bluejays, Lakeland Flying Tigers (Tigers), and the Tampa Yankees.  The Southern Division will include the Fort Myers Miracle (Twins), Jupiter Hammerheads (Marlins), Palm Beach Cardinals, Port Charlotte Stone Crabs (Rays), St. Lucie Mets,  the Sarasota Reds.

The schedule has been announced and I am currently working on getting it programmed for the internet.  I’ll update this post with a link or you can try my main Threshers website over at Jeff Crupper dot Com.  (Use the link on the lower right of this page.)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s