A Threshers Fan’s Life Changing Christmas Gift

Torhild Niellsson,  a local man who is a long-time Threshers and Phillies fan, said his life was changed this Christmas when his wife presented him with a gift he will never forget. “When I saw the package under the tree I couldn’t figure out what the heck it was, ” he said. “Sometimes when my wife was gone and I was home alone I would pick up the package and shake it, or feel around the thing to try to figure it out. There was this curly metal thing on one edge of the package. I thought it was a spiral notebook or something, but it didn’t have very many pages and that was confusing.”

It wasn’t until Christmas morning when he opened the package and the mystery revealed itself. “What’s this?” Torhild was heard to exclaim when he ripped off the wrapping paper. “It looked like a baseball schedule, but it had weird months like November and December in it. Then on the regular baseball months there weren’t any games listed. It was all very confusing.”

Finally after some help from his wife, he began to realize it was a calender. “During the baseball season he carries one of those little pocket folding schedules in his wallet, so everything is okay” his wife Melanie said in an interview. But during the off-season he gets so confused. I hear him say things like “It seems like it should be Monday today” or “What day of the week is it?” “Hopefully now he can keep his days straight even in the winter”, she said. “It’s bad enough to see him wander the house with nothing to do during the off-season, but at least now he’ll know what day of the week it is.”

“I think the key is going to be whether he can keep up with crossing off the days with a big X when the day is over. I got him a big sharpie to go with it that he can use. It wasn’t a new sharpie”, she confessed, “it was one that I found in a drawer. I think we used it to get some autographs with last year, but I’m not really sure where we first got it.”

“This thing is great!” Torhild said this morning in a telephone interview. “I only wish I had one of these last year. By the way, did you know there are only 42 days until pitchers and catchers report to Spring Training?  I love my wife, and I really owe her one. Will you please tell her how much I love her in your article?”

Sure thing Torhild…sure thing.

2 responses to “A Threshers Fan’s Life Changing Christmas Gift

  1. The names have been changed to protect the innocent.

  2. Particular favourites include their stunning Diamante chain round necklace, Multi coloured rose zipper necklace and the Multi coloured beads
    cuff, with gorgeous bags that will complement and balance your whole look perfectly.
    Social media marketing tool is an effective one in order to
    promote celebrity dresses. I dont want to make
    this article to become a commercial for Sinful Clothes because my focus is
    to be educational to readers of my articles and I carry dozens of fashion brands.

Leave a Reply

